The Long Road to the Dentist

May 23, 2014 § 1 Comment

Hiram is always drawing new things.

Lately, he’s been drawing the most awesome “road” pictures. Roads that wind all around and happy little cars bumping along.

The other night I was looking through a stack of new art and I found one that had a road, but no cars. The something on the road looked more like a person. I asked him about it and he told me it was “mommy and me going to the dentist.”

He and I walk to his dentist.  The actual, literal path is much more straightforward but when I think about it, he’s right. It does feel like this when we go to the dentist. It’s a lovely walk.

I am in love with this most perfect interpretation.

 

path to the dentist

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to The Long Road to the Dentist

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Long Road to the Dentist at AndThen....

meta

