Hide and Seek – the Eldyn Way

June 24, 2014 § Leave a comment

We made it up to the cabin over the weekend and found lots of time to play. A highlight was the game of Hide and Seek I played with Eldyn. It was his idea to start playing.  The Eldyn-specific rules were his idea too, but it took me a little while to figure out there were new rules. And that those rules were non-negotiable.

Hide and Seek Rules

Step 1: Eldyn counts to 10 and I hide. Eldyn looks around asking if “he” is under the table, behind the couch, etc. Eldyn waits until I pop out of my hiding spot (my legs were falling asleep) and then says, “there he is!”

Step 2: I count to somewhere between 3 and 10 while Eldyn hides in the same spot I did (he fits much better). I look around asking if Eldyn is under the table, behind the couch, etc. I wait until he pops out of his hiding spot and then I say, “there he is!”

Step 3: Eldyn tells me where to hide next and then together we repeat step 1.

Step 4: Repeat step 2.

Repeat, repeat, repeat.

Here are photos of Eldyn in action as the hider. Please note: taking pictures was not allowed according the official rules so these are a special treat.

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hide and Seek – the Eldyn Way at AndThen....

meta

