Eldyn: 2 Years + 7 Months

July 17, 2014 § 2 Comments

image

Goodness, Gracious. Haaaa! I don’t know where he picked it up but whoever is teaching Eldyn to say, “Oh my goodness!” and “Goodness Gracious!” please don’t stop. Ever. I walked into my room the other day and he was looking at each of my scarves. “Oh my goodness! How Beautiful! Oh my goodness gracious!”

Monsters! Eldyn knows about monsters now and suspects they’re in his room. Especially when the lights are off. For what might be the first time until now or forever in the future, the trick that ultimately helped Hiram come around to monsters actually worked with Eldyn too. The trick? We find the monster under the bed and shoo him home to his mama. “Monster, go home! Go see your mom! It’s bedtime!”

Cuddle, not. Wait what? What happened to my cuddle bug? In what I hope is a short-lived phase, Eldyn has started opting out of the portion of our morning routine where I get to stay in bed a little longer because he and I are “waking up slow.” Instead, Eldyn has joined the ranks of the others in the house who have no tolerance for lounging. This morning he was poking my eyeballs and saying, “Open your eyes!” That, little man, was not our deal.

1 Year + 7 Months

7 Months

 

 

 

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Eldyn: 2 Years + 7 Months

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eldyn: 2 Years + 7 Months at AndThen....

meta

