Hiram on Life: Kindergarten

August 27, 2014 § 1 Comment

10410674_10152647301023069_404069760619466554_n

Hiram loved kindergarten! When we picked him up today he said, “why did you come to get me so early?” I told him it was because we missed him and couldn’t wait any longer to find out about his day.

Over fresh-baked cookies and milk, he tolerated a deluge of questions from B and me.

Here are the answers he gave:

What were your top three favorite things about Kindergarten? 

  1. Recess
  2. Coloring a picture of myself
  3. Eating a snack

What was your favorite thing about your classroom? 

Playing Legos

What was your teacher like? 

Good

Did you make any friends?

No

(I could tell my luck was running out on Kindergarten questions so I moved on to the standard set of “Hiram on Life” questions).

What is your favorite color? 

Yellow, blue and orange

What is your favorite song? 

Life is a Highway, George, Happy Song, “I got myself in trouble when I bought myself a home,” and the Bee Song.

What is your favorite thing to do? 

Sports

Where is your favorite place to go with your family? 

Pizza Biga

What is your favorite food? 

Carrots

New Question! What is something you remember about being little? 

When I was little and I liked to eat raisin bran but I didn’t eat the checkards, only the raisins and I asked mama if I could have more raisin bran and she said no because I didn’t eat the checkards and then I ate the checkards and said “can I have more” and mama gave it to me.

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged:

§ One Response to Hiram on Life: Kindergarten

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hiram on Life: Kindergarten at AndThen....

meta

