Write a Novel: September Update

September 23, 2014 § Leave a comment

The most exciting thing about my novel update for September is the news that I am finding time to work! I am not sure how but I AM chipping away at the 8 Houses report. I even have the final draft outlined. I still have a lot to do and it’s still my favorite current project.

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 2.22.36 PM

Micro Stories continue to be SO MUCH Better. I tweaked the assignment even more so that I can use what I learn in each chapter to enhance a section of the short story I’m working on. I do notice it helping, especially when I’m in a rut.

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 2.23.02 PM

My short story draft is taking time but every time I work on it, I see progress. I also took a Character Development class at the library (free – you guys should check out First Pages at Hennepin County Library) and that helped me define my main character a little more. The story isn’t done but I feel good about my attitude.

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 2.23.46 PM

 

Being on track is getting me really excited to start planning my goals for 2015. Deciding what to tackle next is going to be the hard part. I just want to do everything!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Write a Novel: September Update at AndThen....

meta

