Hiram: 5 Years + 5 Months

November 6, 2014 § 2 Comments

IMG_3475

We’re getting there. This month we started to see glimpses of our old, not-exhausted-all-the-time Hiram. And even better, the new, not-exhausted-and-therefore-excited-about-new-things Hiram, too.

Lights Out: Part of our progress can be attributed to the shift in our family schedule and a new 7 p.m. bedtime for Mr. H. I thought there was absolutely no way he would “go down” without a fight but I was flat-out wrong.The first night I tucked him in at his new time I asked him about his highlight for the day. He said, “going to bed early.” Clearly, much too tired.

Read, Read! Hiram works hard on reading every single night and his efforts are paying off. He’s getting better and better and giggles with delight every time he sounds out/figures out another new word. His brother benefits too. Tonight, Hiram read him a book about spiders!

Chest: The long-awaited phase where Hiram loves to play board games has arrived! He likes card games, Trouble, Sorry and most recently,  has become obsessed with “Chest.” He’s even teaching me how to play – although this morning I got suspicious when he started encouraging me to move my queen right into the line of fire.

4 Years + 5 Months

3 Years + 5 Months

2 Years + 5 Months

1 Year + 5 Months

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Hiram: 5 Years + 5 Months

  • mooremegan says:

    good lord, hiram is so grown up!!!!

    612.770.9238 MeganMoore.com FoxFactoryDesign.com

    Date: Fri, 7 Nov 2014 01:48:38 +0000 To: mooremegan@hotmail.com

  • […] Cool Duds – Hiram needed new long-sleeved shirts this fall so I did what I usually do which is go to a store, buy a bunch and hope he likes them. Usually I strike out on at least a few but this year all his new shirts have been represented equally in the rotation. Then he told me I did a good job picking out his shirts (!) “I must be learning your style,” I said. “Yep,” he replied, “Now you know that my style is ‘cool.'” 5 Years + 5 Months […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hiram: 5 Years + 5 Months at AndThen....

meta

