Write a Novel: December Update

December 30, 2014 § Leave a comment

Surprise! It’s been a bit dicey in the novel-writing department lately. No time. No time. But still.

I remain optimistic.

The holiday quiet gave me three sacred hours to write last week and I’m looking forward to more.

Plus. I love the story. Even all that time away has not taken away the feeling I have that the story is one I will tell. Maybe even BEFORE Hiram graduates from High School. But then again, I am always optimistic in January.

Now, the facts. Which are not as sparkly as the feelings.

Here’s the good news. I am almost done with my 8 Houses character study assignment. That last little wedge is just to pull it all together in a way I can future-reference.

Screen Shot 2014-12-28 at 8.23.36 PM

 

Here’s the other news. I have made no progress on these other two since October. No progress.

Screen Shot 2014-12-28 at 8.23.49 PM

 

No progress.

Screen Shot 2014-12-28 at 8.24.00 PM

 

No progress.

But, here’s other good news. I have time to work on it this week. AND, I know myself well enough to have NOT piled on additional writing assignments in January. January simply says, “Slush pile.” In honor of all the slush.

Next month will be the wrap-up of my 2014 personal year (from birthday to birthday) and February I will be the start of my 2015 goals. I think I already know what they are and am just a little excited.

 

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Write a Novel: December Update at AndThen....

meta

