Write a Novel: January Update

January 27, 2015 § Leave a comment

My deadline for my 37th Year Novel Goals has passed and I didn’t get everything done. I’m bummed but that is just the way it had to be. It doesn’t mean it’s over though. It just means you poor people will have to keep seeing my charts from last year until I finish everything. Plus, you’ll *get* to see my new charts starting next month.

Don’t worry. It won’t be for long. I might even be done after the “writing day” I scheduled for myself on February 4. Here’s where I am so far:

Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 9.01.00 PM

Still the fun part left on the 8 houses study. This little wedge suffers from scope creep as I keep thinking of new things I want to do to round this study out.

Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 9.01.14 PM

Oh! So Close! I just need 60 minutes and this last little 2014 micro story will be done. B and I worked together to find a weekly 120-minute chunk of time to write (!) each week (!!) so hopefully this will happen still this week.

Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 9.01.36 PM

This looks worse than it is. It’s a focus for my writing day and I’m hoping to still make good on this goal soon. I’ve even lined up a few readers who are expecting something from me in early Feb. We’ll see if that helps me get motivated.

Stay tuned for next month when I’ll roll out my goals for 2015. Some of it is more of the same (2 more characters next year, more fiction practice and a few more chapters in my writing class textbook) and some of it is very new and exciting (the outline and a few short story sections for my actual novel!!)

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Write a Novel: January Update at AndThen....

meta

