Eldyn: 3 Years + 2 Months

February 15, 2015 § Leave a comment

IMG_3676

Lew Hates Me: Luckily, Eldyn is my second child and so I understand that he doesn’t actually hate me. In fact, I like to think he loves me so much, and trusts me so much, that he feels safe trying out his meanest bits on me. Just to, you know, see if that’s what kind of person he should be long-term. (Answer: No.) He won’t do anything I ask. Doesn’t ever want to kiss me goodbye and tells me he’s going to chop off various parts of my body. All before 7 a.m.!

Homework: With the addition of his college bed comes a new interest in “homework!” Eldyn has gotten excited about writing letters and wants me to help him by making examples for him to copy. He still doesn’t call the letters by their names. Instead he says, “I want to make this,” and then he makes the letter with his arms. We’ve been practicing a lot of x’s and t’s so far.

Bored Books: Oh man. I just realized this month that Eldyn might be done with all his board books. He’s moved on to the books about ninjas and battles and reptiles. I didn’t really realize how much I love all those silly little books. I scan the titles and remember years and years of reading them over and over to both my babies. Now that I don’t have to read them anymore, I want to keep them all forever anyway. That would be a total waste of space. And books. Why can’t he just stay little forever?

2 Months

1 Year + 2 Months

2 Years + 2 Months

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eldyn: 3 Years + 2 Months at AndThen....

meta

