Calling All Amazing Kids

April 17, 2015 § Leave a comment

Hadley Barrows

I want to tell stories about amazing kids. I know you know a few.

When I was little, my friends and I made a newspaper. It was one page front and back. Then we went door-to-door selling it to our neighbors – all of whom were very polite and either gave us money or found a way to gently send us on our way. All except for one guy who took a quick look at our paper and said, “I can buy the Star Tribune for less than a dollar and it’s got hundreds more pages than your paper. Why would I buy yours?”

It felt harsh and we were mad at him. But even then, I knew he was right. In that moment I had learned my first important business lesson and I still think about that guy. About how he, of all the people we met that day, had the…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Calling All Amazing Kids at AndThen....

meta

