Eldyn: 3 Years + 7 Months

July 13, 2015 § Leave a comment

IMG_4355

Mini Golfer: Playing mini golf with Eldyn is the best. How can you not feel like celebrating every mini victory with this guy in your party?

IMG_4446

Probably his favorite hole ever was the one where you aim for the drain in a potty. But he tackles each one with the same vigor. Here is a video of E getting a hole in…who really gives a hoot?

Muscle Mom: Since it’s CSA season we put leafy greens in everything. This totally grosses Eldyn out. Especially when he saw me eating kale in my eggs. I told him that is why I am so (incredibly!) strong and it seemed to resonate. Now when he wants me to carry him he says, “You can do it, you eat lettuce in your eggs.

Hoodie: I was worried I ruined Eldyn on hoodies when I forced him to wear a “handy hoodie” that year he wouldn’t keep his mittens on. (A handy hoodie was my invention – just mittens sewn onto a hoodie sweatshirt so they could not come off. I would have patented and sold this brilliance except Lew made me feel I had invented a torture device.) Anyway, now that it’s 90 out, Lew insists on only wearing shirts with hoods. He is a sweaty head but doesn’t seem to give a hoot.

2 Years + 7 Months

1 Year + 7 Months

7 Months

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eldyn: 3 Years + 7 Months at AndThen....

meta

