First Day of First Grade

August 24, 2015 § 1 Comment

Hiram started first grade today!

IMG_0006

I must say, the first day of first grade was a heck-uv-a-lot easier (on me) than the first day of kindergarten. I slept like a baby last night and then this morning, when Hiram was nervous, I could act like an actual mother and give him a pep talk. Unlike last year when every time he looked at me I started sobbing.

Today, we walked right into his classroom, got him settled and I bolted. He had a project, a few friends and didn’t seem to need me. The pep talk must have worked.

Tagged:

§ One Response to First Day of First Grade

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Day of First Grade at AndThen....

meta

