Farm Report – August Week 4

August 29, 2015 § Leave a comment

Oh man, there’s so much I can’t wait to do differently with my square foot garden next year. Most importantly, I am never, ever going to grow squash again. It’s way too big.  I don’t even like squash that much.  And, as I read somewhere, squash is a “greedy feeder.” You got that right.

But the mystery is solved and I know they are acorns. And that they are pretty. I will now document them because these two (plus whatever else is going out there on that plant– I wouldn’t know because I can’t get anywhere near its middle, it’s so big), is the only squash I will ever, ever produce. At least until they put me out to pasture and I have all the space/time I need to accommodate these bossy things.

IMG_0049

You guys are so going in a soup.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Farm Report – August Week 4 at AndThen....

meta

