Halloween 2015

November 3, 2015 § Leave a comment

I found myself in a little bit of a funk about Halloween this year. Ask Brad and he might even tell you that the days leading up to Halloween included a few tears (mine). Tears! I know I say this every year because Halloween kind of bugs me every year. When I feel my worst about it, I see it as a bunch of junk to buy, wear, consume, give to other people’s kids, pawn off on friends and colleagues (and more!)

I do such a bad job at getting into the spirit.

But this year I did do my best to focus on all the opportunities Halloween brings. That included:

  • Being part of a full-family-trick-or-treat outing instead of staying back to hand out candy
  • Dressing up like “Super Goyl” to be Eldyn’s better half
  • Seeing and hearing an actual owl on Halloween eve
  • Watching Brad chase Hiram down the street yelling “Give me back my hat, you monkey!”

Here are pics:

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Halloween 2015 at AndThen....

meta

