PRESS HERE

February 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve been working on a children’s book about buttons for about 6 months now. You know, buttons. Buttons you push. Because raise your hand if you didn’t like to push buttons when you were a kid…

I didn’t think so.

But anyway, I hate my button book so far. I hate it because it’s complicated and not really that clever. In fact, if we had a copy of my button book in our house right now, it’s likely I would be writing this book review about how it’s an annoying book. 

Now I see, there’s a new button book in town. A book called “PRESS HERE” by Herve Tullet. 

Instead of feeling upset about missing my button book chance, I feel completely relieved. This button book is based on a simple concept that is, in my opinion, perfect. Seeing this solution to “kids like buttons” is like working on the same annoying math problem for 6 months and finally having some smartie (named Herve) show you the proof.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading PRESS HERE at AndThen....

meta